Jump to content

Changing name of computer bricks Synergy 2?


Jamesafluke

Recommended Posts

About three or four months ago I hopped into the beta, and started installing it a few of my computers cause I was excited. After installing I changed names of computers to make it easy for me to tell what was what on the GUI. That killed it. I ended up with duplicate computers on the GUI and I never got to see Synergy 2 function.

Fast forward to yesterday. I installed again with the newer version and found that it had reset my whole setup (hooray!!). I got it to work just fine between desktop and laptop. But then I changed a computer name again and it's broken again. :(

Any way to fix this?

 

In the picture: DESKTOP... and JamesDes... are the same computer. It duplicated when I changed the name.

Capture.PNG

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I had the same experience. I just moused the (old name) over in the corner out of the way and kept using beta 4. I expect when beta 5 arrives you will be back to new names. Obviously, before version 2 is released they will have to teach it to overcome this issue.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 3 weeks later...

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

×
×
  • Create New...