Jump to content

upgrading from an old version


Rubadubematt

Recommended Posts

Rubadubematt
i'm currently running v1.4.10 , do i need to make a backup of all my settings before installing the latest version?
  and then reconfigure everything?  or will it just update on both the server and clients and keep the settings?
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Paul Suarez

Almost all OS keeps configuration file even after uninstalling programs, so I don't think that you'd really need to back it up. Although you can by doing the steps below.

  1. On your server's Synergy user interface, please click on File
  2. Click on Save configuration as...
  3. Save it to your preferred location

SaveConfiguration.jpg.916017539be510ee62031964444483a3.jpg

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

×
×
  • Create New...