Jump to content

lost configuration


GranPaSmurf

Recommended Posts

GranPaSmurf

I added a new computer to the system this morning. all worked fine until I moved the location of the new screen on the Synergy configuration UI . then I lost all configuration, I have shut down, restarted, deleted synergy and reinstalled. still the same result.:

 

[ UI ] [2017-08-02T06:02:28] WARNNIG: no font file: Raleway.otf

[ UI ] [2017-08-02T06:02:29] INFO: log filename: C:/Users/Payton.Robinson/AppData/Local/Symless/Synergy/synergy.log

[ UI ] [2017-08-02T06:02:31] DEBUG: new added screen pos: 257 161

[ UI ] [2017-08-02T06:02:52] DEBUG: current version is update to date

[ UI ] [2017-08-02T06:02:52] INFO: write configuration file complete

[ UI ] [2017-08-02T06:02:52] DEBUG: Profile ID: 760 name: default

[Core] [2017-08-02T06:02:53] INFO: drag and drop enabled

[Core] [2017-08-02T06:02:53] DEBUG: opening configuration "C:/Users/Payton.Robinson/AppData/Local/Symless/Synergy/synergy.conf"

[ UI ] [2017-08-02T06:02:53] ERROR: [2017-08-02T06:02:53] ERROR: cannot read configuration "C:/Users/Payton.Robinson/AppData/Local/Symless/Synergy/synergy.conf": read error: line 31: overlapping range

[Core] synergys.exe: no configuration available

[ UI ] [2017-08-02T06:02:53] ERROR: process exited with error code: 4

[ UI ] [2017-08-02T06:08:15] INFO: Sending log file...

[ UI ] [2017-08-02T06:08:17] INFO: Upload path: https://synergy-logs.symless.com/2017-08-02/761-2017-08-02T06-08-16.log

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I am seeing something similar, Except I was not adding a third computer.

The effect was the same, though. I am seeing the same errors in the log. The gui shows one of my computers in the list twice. I did accidentally have an ethernet and a wired IP running for a short time that might explain this?

 

[ UI ] [2017-08-02T14:56:06] WARNNIG: no font file: Raleway.otf

[ UI ] [2017-08-02T14:56:06] INFO: log filename: /Volumes/1TB/viama/Library/Preferences/Symless/Synergy/synergy.log

[ UI ] [2017-08-02T14:56:07] DEBUG: new added screen pos: 257 161

[ UI ] [2017-08-02T14:56:09] DEBUG: Profile ID: 700 name: default

[ UI ] [2017-08-02T14:56:09] INFO: write configuration file complete

[Core] [2017-08-02T14:56:09] DEBUG: opening configuration "/Volumes/1TB/viama/Library/Preferences/Symless/Synergy/synergy.conf"

[ UI ] [2017-08-02T14:56:09] ERROR: [2017-08-02T14:56:09] ERROR: cannot read configuration "/Volumes/1TB/viama/Library/Preferences/Symless/Synergy/synergy.conf": read error: line 31: overlapping range

[Core] synergys: no configuration available

[ UI ] [2017-08-02T14:56:09] ERROR: process exited with error code: 4

[ UI ] [2017-08-02T14:56:09] DEBUG: current version is update to date

[ UI ] [2017-08-02T14:56:11] DEBUG: connectivity test pass: 192.168.0.190

[ UI ] [2017-08-02T14:56:11] DEBUG: report to cloud: destId 1548 successfulIp 192.168.0.190 failedIp 10.29.64.186,192.168.208.14

Link to comment
Share on other sites

GranPaSmurf

I have a sort of a work-around. I deleted Synergy from both machines that were not server. Then, on my server computer I deleted Synergy and found the file under user/.../... synergy.conf

When I examined it, there are the % of the screens where the mouse should cross over. I've set these manually in the past but it's been a long while. For Today, I made sure the Synergy.conf. I think it stays when the program is uninstalled, and reused.

so then when I reinstalled Synergy 2.0 it created a new synergy.conf file. I then reinstalled each of the client computers and the server saw them promptly. The configuration looked OK, all three lined up in a row.

But then during use, when I left the the right most screen the mouse skipped the center monitor and jumped to the leftmost monitor/screen. The reverse is true.

the center screen is still the server but I cannot reach it. Keyboard attached to the center screen still works on all 3...or at least 2, the far right and the far left.

So I deleted Synergy from both client computers so that I could reach the server machine. When I reinstalled the leftmost Synergy it shows on the server UI as alongside, but I moved it above the server computer image. Then I reinstalled the far rightmost Synergy and it showed promptly on the server UI. to the right of the server machine.

Now the UI shows the image as a crud capital letter L. the leftmost computer is atop the server while the rightmost is where is ought to be.

SO... this jerry-rigged configuration will do for now while I finish my work day.

Cheers!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

GranPaSmurf

In the post above, it should have read that I deleted the synergy.conf file.

that forces Synergy to build a fresh configureation file, not pulling up the old one that may have errors. 

  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

×
×
  • Create New...