Jump to content
Get SynergyOpen a support ticket

Completely turn off clipboard sharing feature?


Recommended Posts

Hello everyone, My question regarding Synergy is fairly simple: Is there a way to completely turn off the clipboard-sharing feature of Synergy? I've been using Synergy for half a year now, and in general, it is excellent. I use it on a daily basis. But whenever I have a large chunk of data in the clipboard (no matter whether on server or client), the switchover becomes sluggish (obviously) and several times per day, the client completely loses connection and crashes. I relate these issues completely to the clipboard being shared between server and client. Since I don't actually need the clipboard sharing... is there a way to just "turn it off?". I looked at the terminal interface, but I was not able to find anything there. I think that would reduce the number of hiccups I experience by a great deal. Any hints would be appreciated! Thanks.
Link to post
Share on other sites
Just quick follow-up to describe my configuration: Server: Synergy 1.7.2 on Ubuntu 14.04 LTS Client: Synergy 1.7.2 on Mac OS X 10.9.4
Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 1 month later...

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in



Sign In Now
×
×
  • Create New...