Jump to content

Re-Activation on new computer failed with useless error message


Damian

Recommended Posts

I tried to activate synergy 1.7.5 which I bought in 2015 on a new iMac 27 with OSX 10.10

It fails with a rather useless error-message.

Error Message:

Login failed, an error occurred.

Server response:

<html>
<head><title>301 Moved Permanently</title></head>
<body bgcolor="white">
<center><h1>301 Moved Permanently</h1></center>
<hr><center>nginx/1.10.0 (Ubuntu)</center>
</body>
</html>

So I downloaded the current version 1.8.8 via my account and activation was possible.

I recommend to provide a useful error message when trying to install an old version if this is not compatible with the operating system or to prevent installation altogether.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

×
×
  • Create New...