Jump to content

Tech support pricing for existing Pro user


James Robbins

Recommended Posts

James Robbins
I'm posting this on the forum because I have not received a reply to an email sent to service@synergy-project.org on April 13. I paid $10 to Synergy on 10/28/13. On 5/5/15 I received an email stating the following: [quote]Hi James, You're now a Synergy Pro user, congratulations! Your Synergy account has been upgraded to the Pro edition. You now get SSL encryption and all future Pro-only features at no extra cost.[/quote] I want to open an issue with the current Synergy Pro release. On my account page I am prompted to upgrade for $19 in order to request support help. Before purchasing that upgrade I have the following questions: 1) The email I received on May 5 suggests that all future pro upgrades, including support, are included in my existing purchase. Is this correct? I understand if it's not since my original $10 payment granted me access to encryption and the ability to prioritize a limited number of bugs or feature requests. 2) If I purchase an upgrade the Pricing page (https://synergy-project.org/pricing) states that Pro is a one time payment for lifetime access. The support purchase page (https://synergy-project.org/purchase/support/) states that the upgrade is for 12 months of support. Which is correct?
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in



Sign In Now
×
×
  • Create New...