Hello! 👋

These forums are now archived (read only).

Join us on Discord.

Problem connecting to the auto-config service

wunderdojo

I've been going through support and getting nowhere with this. I've clean installed version 2.0.1-stable on a handful of OS's -- various flavors of Linux + Win7 -- and it's unstable as all get out. Constant "There was a problem connecting to the auto-config service" messages. There seem to be no instructions for the updated interface (wtf are the config options? How do I get it to stop showing screens that aren't active anymore? etc.).

I've been using Synergy for 5+ years and love it. It's become an integral part of my set up and having it down for the past couple of months has been a royal pain in the something. So I'm dying to know if anyone is having success with it? My usual setup is Ubuntu 16.04 as the server, Ubuntu 17.10 as the client. Again, tried using a half dozen Linux distros as the client and Win7 but no better luck with any of them. Also tried using Xorg and Unity, didn't make a difference. 

• Like 1
  • Replies 145
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• wunderdojo

• GranPaSmurf

• JCY

• Brian Davis

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Posts

Enterpise Architect - I cannot use or r4ecommend a product like this if it is dependent on the availbility of "Cloud Services". Clouds are not 100% reliable - anybody who thinks so is fooling the

I would be ashamed as a software engineer to call this "stable" I had this issue on two of my windows 10 computers and managed to get it to work. tested it and got it working by only doing a few

I gave up for the past 6 weeks after having lots of issues with the betas. Glad to see 2.0 "stable" is out and nothing is fixed.  "There was a problem connecting to the auto-config service"

Posted Images

wunderdojo